A Letter To My Journal

 

20160728_202450_resized

Dear Journal,

It’s been awhile since our last visit. A lot has happened since then. I’ve purchased some new goodies to record my thoughts in, but I just didn’t feel right leaving you behind.

I purchased you last year with the sole intent of starting a new chapter in my writing life. At first it was going great. You were the new shiny toy that got all my attention. Then I kicked you to the curb as soon as other better-looking toys came along.

I’d still give you the occasional glance as you collected dust on my shelf. I’d even pack you in my bag as I headed out to work thinking that I’d have time to devote to you on my lunch breaks. But I should’ve known better.

Here I am giving you another try. I know I haven’t been the most faithful, but I’m determined to do right by you. Too many of your blank pages need my words splattered across them.

I’ll do my best to not let you down again.

Sincerely,

Jeuron

I know you read it, now prove it!

