Inspiration

People Don’t Enter Into Your Life by Accident

tumblr_mpd92gfsMj1qjm9bpo1_500Have you ever heard the expression that some people come into our lives for a reason, a season, or a lifetime?

I sense that my coworkers fall into each of these three categories.

I’ve felt a very strong connection to many of my coworkers lately. In the five years I’ve been at my job I can’t recall a period where I’ve meshed as well with so many others. A big reason is due to the infusion of new blood into our office. We’ve made several new hires to our team over the last few months.

At first, I was a bit reluctant to get close to my new coworkers. As I loosened up and became more comfortable I discovered that a good portion of these people fit my personality to a tee. I enjoy discussing life issues including the challenges we face on the job. It’s always a good thing when you can be honest in sharing your insecurities with others knowing they’ll offer positive solutions instead of just complaining.

My relationships with the more seasoned members of my team have taken on a deeper meaning as well. There has been a renewed connection even with the people whose paths I cross from other departments. I’ve caught the revelation that there is a greater purpose for all of us being together for 40 plus hours per week.

Work is a big part of life. It’s a blessing to spend this time around people I genuinely like.

I know you read it, now prove it!

