Why I Enjoy Writing in the Morning

honing-your-craft-1

There is something magical about writing early in the morning. It’s the time of day when my mind is the least cluttered. All I need is a warm cup of coffee and my journal book and I’m good.

I can’t promise that what I write during this time will even make sense. My number one priority is to get something down on paper. Grammar and sentence structure are the least of my concerns.

I encourage you to try this if you’re a new writer looking to establish a daily routine. Even if just writing for five minutes, you will be amazed at how easily your thoughts flow in the morning hours.

2 thoughts on “Why I Enjoy Writing in the Morning

  1. Morning is my best writing time as well. Yesterday was a marathon as I try to get this novel finished, beginning at 8 am and ending at 8 pm.

I know you read it, now prove it!

