500 Writing Prompts: My Favorite Shoes

20170304_234237_lls

Talk about your favorite pair of shoes and why you love them so much.

This is a lighter topic than what I’m used to writing from this book, but it’s still a good exercise to get my creative juices flowing.

My favorite pair of shoes are a gray pair of Nike sneakers I purchased two years ago, from Rack Room Shoes.

I’ve never been a big shoe person. I usually buy a pair or two every couple of years. I’ve never purchased any pair of shoes that cost over $60. I shop at Rack Room since I can always buy one pair and get the second half off.

The reason I like this pair of Nikes so much is because they make almost everything in my wardrobe look better. They go with my t-shirts, sweatshirts, hoodies, jackets, jeans, and workout clothes. They’re in surprisingly good shape considering how much I wear them.

When it comes to sneakers, I mostly gravitate toward black, gray or some combination of the two since I can easily toss them on without having to put too much thought into whether they match what I have on.

With shoes, and my overall fashion sense, I subscribe to the theory that simpler is better.

I know you read it, now prove it!

