Daily Reflection: The Power of Kindness

archetypes-kindness

I’ve spent most of my life as a kind person. I can’t say that I’ve been this way for my entire life since I don’t have much recollection of things before the age of five. But I suppose I was a kind lad up until then.

If you were to randomly poll 20 friends and acquaintances of mine and ask them to name three characteristics about me, I can assure you that the words kind of kindness would appear somewhere on every list.

I just can’t help myself.

I get pleasure out of doing things to make others feel good about themselves. I like being the nice guy. My kindness is more of a necessity than ever before with all the negativity happening in the world around us. Plus it takes way too much energy to be bitter.

Kindness is a virtue and true sign of strength. Never discount the impact your kindness has on others.

I know you read it, now prove it!

