Don’t Let Laziness Stop You in 2017

2017 is here and I’m officially making a dent into the new year by writing this very post. What’s so special about this, you might ask.

The answer is that I woke up at 5:03 am to write it.

This may not sound like anything unusual, but I consider it be a breakthrough in my growth as a writer.

I tend to wake up a good two hours early on some mornings. When this happens I normally go straight to my phone to browse social media before forcing myself back to sleep until the alarm rings. Instead of rolling back under the covers I decided to get up and write.

I looked laziness right in the face and didn’t allow it deprive me of my valuable writing time.

Don’t let laziness hold you back from reaching your true potential in whatever goals you decide to pursue this year.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Let Laziness Stop You in 2017

I know you read it, now prove it!

