Why I Refuse to Take The 2016 Presidential Election Seriously

bbe2daf6822c858ddd2015c333a771b1

 

I’ve been very silent when it comes to expressing my views on the 2016 presidential election between Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump.

The reason is simple: I could care less about either candidate.

I feel like I’m being forced to choose between the lesser of two evils. I’ve never seen two less qualified candidates run for the highest office in the land. The interaction during their televised debates are reminiscent of two spoiled kids arguing over who gets the remote control on Saturday morning.

I’m somewhat amazed whenever I log onto Facebook and see just how negatively consumed my friends get when it comes to sharing their views on Trump.

First, he says that African Americans will have nothing to lose with him being elected. According to him, the majority of us are jobless and killing each other anyway. Then he disses our decorated military veterans who had the audacity to be captured as prisoners of war. I’m no military expert, but being captured in the line of duty doesn’t make a soldier’s service to our country any less honorable than one who didn’t get caught. Just ask Sen. John McCain.

The latest Trump controversy has come as a result of a tape recording that surfaced containing some less than flattering comments he made about women more than a decade ago.

Trump is so far out there as a caricature that I’m fully convinced he’s purposefully sabotaging his own candidacy. I say this because, let’s be honest, Trump isn’t as stupid as we think he is. You don’t get to the level he has risen to in business and politics without having a generally decent level of intelligence and common sense. Sure he has differing personal and political views than I do, but I’ve never once questioned the man’s intelligence. But these last couple of months have seen him almost totally detach from reality.

I wholeheartedly believe that Trump and Clinton are conspiring together behind the scenes. How else could you rationally explain how Trump has gone from being a maverick, yet realistically viable presidential candidate, to being so fringe that even the most hardcode of the modern GOP establishment are distancing themselves from him. It’s almost a foregone conclusion that Clinton will be the next president. The only question is  if it will be the most lopsided presidential win in history.

While it’s admittedly easier to demonize Trump, I have an even more unsettling feeling about Clinton. I can’t quite put my finger on it but there is something genuinely deceptive about her that makes me feel like America is going to be in just as much trouble with her in office as we would if Trump were to win.

This entire debacle of an election has really showed me something that I’ve heard about for years, but never fully believed until now and it’s that there are very dark forces behind the scenes who manipulate the highest levels of government, and probably popular culture as a whole.

There is a song by rapper Killer Mike titled “Raegan.” The track is mainly about the negative effects that Raegan’s presidency had on African American culture, specifically his War on Drugs that targeted African American males for even the most minor non-violent drug offenses. However, toward the end of the second verse he raps the following lines:

“Raegan was an actor not all a factor

Just an employee of the country’s real masters

Just like the Bushes, Clinton and Obama

Just another talking head telling lies on teleprompters”

I’m no conspiracy theorist, but this entire election cycle has feels far too staged. This past week actor Robert DeNiro and former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice both came forth to publicly criticize Trump. Everyday I hear news of another high ranking GOP member calling for him to drop out of the race. It feels like all of this is part of a carefully orchestrated agenda designed to get Clinton into the White House.

So it’s with that being said that I refuse to waste my time worrying about this election. This is the first and only piece I’ll write about the election on this blog. There are far more important things in the world for me to write about than two puppets attempting to pull the wool over our eyes.

I’ll be voting in November, but at the end of the day I’m not putting my faith in either candidate. The government on both sides of the aisle are far too corrupt. My faith in the future rests solely in God’s hands and I’m going to have a great life regardless of who occupies the White House.

It’s now more important than ever before that I pray for our elected officials at the local, state and national level. Pray that they seek God’s wisdom in every decision they make. Pray that they listen to the voice of the Holy Spirit and that the voice of Satan has no authority over them. Pray that God removes any elected official from power who doesn’t have the best interests of this country at heart.

Only God can truly make America great again.

 

I know you read it, now prove it!

