Writing

The Blog That Never Dies

start-your-blog-4-steps

I feel that this blog has gone through several life cycles over the past five years.

I started this blog in 2011, primarily as an outlet to share my views on professional wrestling. I’ve gone through periods where there was a heavy emphasis on writing craft articles, current events and even Degrassi television reviews. I’m currently on an inspirational kick. Honestly, I just write what feels good in my soul at the time.

This blog has gone by three different names changes the course of its existence: The Best Darn Multipurpose Blog Period, Wrestling and All That Jazz and its current title of Wrestling, Writing, and All That Jazz. I’m seriously considering a new title that will remove  wrestling from the equation since I don’t see myself writing too much about it going forward.

There are periods where my readership has grown exponentially (by my standards anyway) and periods where virtually nobody is reading. There are periods where I blog on a consistent basis and periods where months pass in between posts. There are some posts I look back on and wonder what was going through my mind because the quality of writing was so poor. Then there are posts that I look back on and think to myself, “Wow I must have really been firing on all cylinders that day.”

Regardless of the change in focus and the frequency and quality of my posts, this blog will never die. Even at my worst, blogging provides with an outlet to do what I genuinely love which is to express my thoughts in written language.

Thank you for everyone that has been a part of this journey. The best is yet to come. I promise.

 

2 thoughts on “The Blog That Never Dies”

  1. Maybe God is preparing you to be an inspirational writer. Pray about it.

    You messaged me once about writing a novel but I was busy at that moment and asked you to email me with your questions and thoughts. You didn’t. Change your mind?

    Keep writing until your vision becomes clear. I’m Always here for you, Jeuron!

    1. Thank you for the advice Jess. I’ll definitely pray on it. I do believe that it’s by no accident that I’ve almost totally given up on writing about wrestling in favor of inspirational stuff.

      I’ve placed the novel idea on the backburner for now. I think it’s better for me to stay on the nonfiction side of the literary fence.

I know you read it, now prove it!

