Writing

500 Writing Prompts: Message in a Bottle

20160818_013129

In an effort to increase my writing productivity I purchased Piccadilly’s 500 Writing Prompts on a recent visit to Barnes & Noble.

I’ve never bought a book like this before. Not only is it a good way to keep my creative juices flowing, but it gives me something fun to do on my lunch break.

I’ll be sharing my responses to some of the more interesting prompts I come across over the next few weeks.

So let’s get started!

While at the beach you decide to write a message in a bottle. What would it say? Who would you like to find it?

The message I’d write would be a letter of encouragement. It would be geared towards anyone searching for direction in life. It would go a little something like this:

Dear Stranger,

Congratulations for discovering this bottle. Since you’ve taken out the time to read this note I want my words to make some kind of impact on your life.

First, I want to encourage you to develop a personal relationship with God. Ask him to come into your heart and forgive you of any sins you committed. Pray on a daily basis and ask God to help you with any problem you have, big or small. The sooner you develop this relationship the better your life will be. Trust me. Also, read your bible on a regular basis and ask God to grant you understanding when reading it.

Be a good person. Be good to yourself and others. Help others whenever you can, but don’t be a doormat. Love everyone around you regardless of what they’ve done. Always strive to see the goodness in others.

And please enjoy life. You only have one to live so don’t play it safe. Take chances and don’t ever be afraid to step out on faith to get what you want. Go every place you want to go and see everything  you want to see. Don’t let anyone or anything stop you from accomplishing your goals. You can truly do whatever you want as long as you work hard at it. You’re a beautiful, intelligent person and the world is yours for the taking. Let your light shine and never be afraid to be yourself. There is only one you and the world needs what you have to offer.

Finally, take something you like about this letter and share it with someone else.

Thank you for reading. Have a great day.

From,

Jeuron Dove

 

 

 

 

 

I know you read it, now prove it!

