Inspiration

How I Showed God’s Love to My Coworkers This Week

when-we-feel-love-and-kindness-toward-others-kindness-quote

This past week I began a little something I like to call the Love Project.

From Tuesday-Thursday I started off my workday by sending a brief message of encouragement to a particular coworker who I have a good relationship with. I encounter so many  people from various departments at my job that I have a rather large network of friends and acquaintances to pull from. Here is a copy of the general message I used. I decided not to share their names on here:

Good Morning Anonymous,

I know this may sound unusual, but I’m sending this message to wish you a great day at work. I’ve been doing this with various coworkers this week as a way to offer encouragement and so far they have liked it. 

I know you have a ton on your plate working in your particular department so I hope you have a peaceful, productive day with as few distractions as possible. 

Best regards,

Jeuron

I tweaked each message with specific information pertaining to my relationship with each individual. Thankfully I work in a building with a majority female staff. I believe women to be much more receptive of these small acts of kindness than men are. Each lady I sent a message to responded almost immediately letting me know how much they appreciated it. One lady was so happy that she forwarded it to others in the hope that it would brighten their day as well.

At the end of the day everyone wants to feel loved. That’s why we attend church, marry our spouses, and choose the friends we hangout with. We want to have value in someone’s life and our lives to have value on others. I love making people feel good about themselves. Most important, God commanded us to love our neighbors as we love ourselves.

When you finish reading this go out and show God’s love to someone in your world today.

 

 

I know you read it, now prove it!

