My Writing Dream

download

Without dreams, everyone would wander through life without anything to look forward to. We’d all be content with going to work, paying  bills, and doing little more to make an impact on society.

Dreaming helps you to wake up every morning with a sense of purpose knowing that you’re getting one step closet to achieving your goals.

One of my biggest dreams is to become a great writer. I want to host a successful blog with thousands of followers, write multiple books, and be on the cover of publications such as The Writer Magazine and Writer’s Digest.

I want to be invited back to my alma mater, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, to speak with students about how to  become a writer. I want to have book signings where I meet fans and listen to their stories about how my writing has changed their lives.

Sept12WebCover

I want to appear on the cover of this publication.

By the time I die I want to leave behind a written legacy that will stand the test of time. It may sound like a lofty ambition, but I’m up for the task.

I’m smart enough to realize that there is a lot of room for improvement in my writing. I need to perfect certain aspects of my craft and become a more meticulous self editor.

Writing is incredibly difficult work. There are days when I struggle just to put down the right words on paper. Sometimes I look at my writing and wonder how I could’ve produced something that reads so awful.

When these moments come I’ll keep pressing forward. I’ll keep dreaming. I’ll keep writing.

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Writing Dream

  1. You have no choice but to keep pressing forward, keep dreaming and continue to write for we all are on this road of life which one can indeed look backward but must move forward.

I know you read it, now prove it!

