Writing

Improve your writing by resting

Girl-Resting-Meadow-585x390

Per yesterday’s post I’ve officially renamed my blog. Now it’s time for the hard part—deciding on a new theme. After reviewing several, I’ve settled on a pool of six from which I’ll make my final selection.

The main thing I always strive for when choosing a new theme is to make sure it’s as user friendly as possible for my readers. I expect to have the new theme up and running by Wednesday at the latest.

Now onto usual business.

The extended weekend did wonders for my mind and body. I feel like I got more rest over these last three days than I have in a long time. Just to clarify, there is more involved in rest than just the act of sleep.

I was able to read some books that I hadn’t picked up in months, watch a ton of Lifetime movies and spend quality time with my wife.

The level of rest I experienced will ultimately benefit me as a writer.

A cluttered mind is unable to produce clear, engaging writing. Only when you approach your writing with a clear head will you be able to tap into your true creative self.

Be sure to take out the adequate time to rest as you go about completing your writing activities on today. Whether it means stepping away from the computer to take a leisurely stroll around the block or putting an end to your work for the day to enjoy dinner with your family, never let your writing consume you.

Rest is a writer’s friend and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

I know you read it, now prove it!

