Writing

A Blog Under Construction

under_construction

You may have noticed that the title of this blog is “Wrestling and All That Jazz.” However, my recent posts have been about anything but wrestling.

Wrestling has changed. It isn’t the same business that I grew up with. While the in-ring action is as good as it’s ever been the personalities just aren’t there anymore. This is more so the case in WWE, the world’s largest wrestling company.

I spent much of the last 20 years watching WWE religiously. Now I can hardly stomach it.

Now don’t get me wrong. I’ll always be a WWE fan, but I just don’t have the time to dedicate to it as I once did.

Now I find myself at a crossroads in terms of redefining my blog’s identity.

My blog has undergone two name changes since its inception. It’s first title was the “Best Darn Multi-Purpose Blog Period,” which was reflective of the fact that I wrote on a variety of topics. I later changed it to “Wrestling and All That Jazz” to reflect the increasing amount of wrestling content I’d post.

I know enough about blogging and brand awareness to know I need to change my title to something that more closely reflects the majority of content I’ll be posting from here on.

So after spending lots of time in thought I’ve decided to change my title to…drum roll please…”Wrestling with Writing.”

The change will go into effect on tomorrow. I’m also looking at changing my blog’s design in order to represent the shift in tone.

I chose “Wrestling with Writing” because writing is something I wrestle with on a daily basis. Whether it’s mustering up the creativity to write a new blog post or piecing together the right words to form the perfect sentence, writing is a never ending battle I engage in.

Just as the winner of a wrestling match is rewarded with a championship belt, a writer’s championship comes in knowing that they’ve created a great work that will touch the lives of some unsuspecting reader.

While I’ll continue writing the occasional wrestling article I see myself exploring more topics similar to the ones I’ve written about over the last week. I enjoy sharing my views on writing and the positive feedback I receive from you all is a sign that this is the direction I should take for the remainder of my blog’s life cycle.

I look forward to learning more about myself and you all as we discuss our shared passion for this fascinating journey we call writing.

I know you read it, now prove it!

