Wrestling and All That Jazz on Facebook Plus Other Musings

Happy Saturday folks. I hope you all had a fantastic week and are enjoying an even better weekend.

This has been  a great week for a number of reasons. First and foremost, my mom graduated from college on yesterday. I am so proud of her. She has worked her butt off for the last several years and her life is proof positive that it is never too late to make your dreams come true.

Congrats mom!!!

Congrats mom!!!

Second, I attended the WWE Friday Night SmackDown taping at the Greensboro Coliseum. WWE was in Greensboro for a live event back in January (which I covered here), but attending a television taping is always better since you get the major-league pyrotechnics and special effects. To my surprise, they announced their return on Dec. 8 for a live Monday Night Raw. In the years I have regularly attended WWE events at the Greensboro Coliseum, I can never recall them visiting three times in a calendar year. They must love something about my city.

SD

Earlier this year, you may recall me discussing that big changes were in store for this blog. A few of them have been put into effect. I changed my primary design template of the past 2 1/2 years and decided on a name that was truer to the nature of the content posted changing it from “The Best Darn Multi-Purpose Blog Period” to “Wrestling and All That Jazz.”

The next major change in development is my blog’s presence on Facebook. For the longest time my blog’s Facebook page was little more than an outlet providing links to my most recent stories.

I have taken a drastic new approach to using the page as more of a central hub where I provide photos, news updates, and information on wrestling history. It seems that people are satisfied with the change. Two months ago, my page averaged 70 likes. The number has more than doubled since then. I have put more time and effort into it than I have to the original blog itself.

My super-cool Facebook profile pic for Wrestling and All That Jazz.

My super-cool Facebook profile pic for Wrestling and All That Jazz.

I highly recommend all my followers to join the page by clicking here. In the words of the immortal Hulk Hogan, “say your vitamins and take your prayers, brother!”

Take care.

5 thoughts on “Wrestling and All That Jazz on Facebook Plus Other Musings

I know you read it, now prove it!

