Fox News Anchor Megyn Kelly is an Embarrassment to Journalism

Wow. I’ve seen many intense moments on Fox News and other cable news networks, but I’ve rarely seen anything this ugly. I’ve watched Megyn Kelly (in the pink) before, and she can be a bit overbearing, but she totally loses her professionalism at the 2:09 mark of the video clip below. A journalist is supposed to present the facts in an unbiased manner and she apparently doesn’t abide by those rules. She even threatens to turn off the microphone of guest Kirsten Powers.

The worst part is that she’s being paid millions of dollars for this. I just feel bad for the viewers who tuned in that day to actually see a news show. As a journalism graduate, I was always taught to never let my personal opinions get in the way of reporting the facts.

I posted this video on my personal Facebook page and one the comments I received summed up the moment perfectly: “That’s Fox for you, usually biased, heated and extremely unprofessional.”

After doing some reading on Kelly, I came to discover that she never earned a journalism degree. She graduated from Syracuse University with a degree in political science and later earned a J.D. from Albany Law School. Perhaps it’s no surprise she displays such a lack of journalistic integrity.

 

6 thoughts on “Fox News Anchor Megyn Kelly is an Embarrassment to Journalism

  1. I’m from England, and I felt disgust when I saw this. How can this woman be allowed to be a ‘journalist’? I wouldn’t employ her to clean my house!

I know you read it, now prove it!

