Martian Successor Nadesico Opening

I just got back from the grocery store where I picked up this month’s copy of Otaku USA, an anime publication. In it there is a feature article on the popular 90s mecha-comedy series Martian Successor Nadesico. The following passage stood out to me:

“I don’t care what anyone says; “You Get to Burning” is one of the best anime openings of the 90s. It’s rewarding, it’s exciting, it will make you feel like 10 grand, and reassure you that there was a time where you didn’t have to settle for your anime.”

Anyone who has read any of my previous posts on anime knows how much I love a good opening video. In my opinion, a good anime opening should always set the tone for each episode of the show you’re about to watch. I have an iTunes playlist containing all of my favorite anime tunes and “You Get to Burning”, by Yumi Matsuzawa, is included.  Even though I’ve never watched Nadesico, this song always gets me pumped up. Hope those familiar with this show will enjoy this and that newer anime fans will appreciate and seek out this classic gem.

 

I know you read it, now prove it!

