A Brief Update and Special Thanks to Those Who Make This Blog Worthwhile

First, I’d like to apologize for the gap in time since I last posted. One thing I’ve learned about blogging is that it’s best to strike the iron while its hot. In other words, if you’ve experienced alot of traffic on your blog, then it’s best to continue doing exactly what you did to get that traffic. Waiting a week to write another post is like career suicide for a blogger!

But I have a good reason. On last Saturday, I was in the process of writing a short inspirational piece about WWE star John Cena and his work with the Make-a-Wish Foundation. As I was about to finish, my parents came and told me our computer was going to be taken in for reapairs. I saved my story in a word processing program and figured I’d have the computer back by Monday at the latest so that I could put the finishing touches on it. It’s Wednesday evening and the computer is still being worked on. I’m using my parents’ laptop and I feel like a newbie using this thing. I’ve never cared much for laptops as I’ve always preferred using desktops. It’s taking me a leap of faith just to type this post right now.

As many of you know, who follow my blog, last Sunday was Wrestlemania!!! It was a great show that I watched with several friends at a local sports bar. Its become a tradition of ours that we’ve done for every Wrestlemania since 2008. The atmosphere for the Rock vs. Cena match was unlike anyththing I’ve seen and the reaction of everyone in the bar, and live in Miami, was something I’ve rarely experienced in my 20 years of being a fan. Rock beating Cena in front of his hometown was a moment I’ll never forget. After watching this year’s show, I’m strongly considering attending Wrestlemania 29 next year in New Jersey. I guess it’s time to start saving them pennies. Lol.

Before I finish, I want to get something off my chest…or should I say fingers! It may sound redundant because I bring it up every couple of months, but I do sincerely thank you all for the support you continually show for my blog. I want you all to know that every comment and page hit means as much to me as receiving a paycheck from work. Blogging, by its nature, is an unpaid labor of love, but I feel as if I’m gaining something so much more important than money whenever I connect with one of my readers. You all are the reason I do this and I’m so thankful to have met each of you. You’ve made this worth all the time and effort.

So wih that being said I’d like to give a special thanks to the following people who are just as much a part in keeping this blog alive as I am– Bailey Mikell, Ray the Rambler, D’toya Colson, Lisa Flint, Lynne, Katy, Montez, Canadian Mommy, Brandie Moore, CosplayJP, Terri Bey, Harnew, Illeyah Draunidalo (coolest name ever), and all the others who have subscribed to my blog or Facebook page and keep me encouraged through your feedback. Love you guys and gals!

 

 

7 thoughts on “A Brief Update and Special Thanks to Those Who Make This Blog Worthwhile

  1. “I want you all to know that every comment and page hit means as much to me as receiving a paycheck from work. Blogging, by its nature, is an unpaid labor of love, but I feel as if I’m gaining something so much more important than money whenever I connect with one of my readers.” Brilliant:) I can’t wait to read your post about John Cena when you get your computer back! And I am sure you’ll be in Jersey next year if you set your mind to it. -B

    • Thanks for the encouragement as always and glad you enjoyed this post!!! And I want you to know I did receive your e-mail and it was a tremendous help. I can’t thank you enough for the level of detail you put into it and I’m about to start applying some of the things you suggested.

      And you’re right about Jersey. I’ve always wanted to attend a Wrestlemania and next year will be the closest its been to where I live. I’m setting my mind to it right now. I’ve had this strong urge since watching Mania on Sunday that I must make it out to Jersey next year and I’m going to do whatever it takes to make it happen!

  2. You are doing great Jeuron, even if you miss a day or two you’re still always working on something. If only I could do that maybe my writing would go somewhere lol. But we all enjoy seeing each installment keep up the good work!!

    • Thanks a ton Brandie:-) It’s all a process. There are some days where I totally don’t feel like writing, but I just have to get it out anyway. I have a lot of personal writing projects I’ve been very lazy with as of late. We BOTH have get more focused and persistent this year!!!

I know you read it, now prove it!

