Writing

Support Your Fellow Blogger

I would like to thank everyone for the support you showed by commenting on my latest blog entry. I must admit that I was shocked when I awoke this morning to multiple comments awaiting my approval. That is the feeling I have waited for ever since I first took up blogging six years ago and that is the feeling every blogger deserves to experience. There is no feeling on earth  like being appreciated for the work you do.

In communicating with bloggers today, it was very refreshing to discover that I was not alone. There are likely hundreds, if not thousands, of bloggers on WordPress who are putting forth their best effort, yet have very little to show for it in terms of page hits, subscriptions, likes and comments. However, I believe now more than ever that  continuing to write good and engaging content is the key, even when it seems as if no one is paying attention.

In my last entry, I said that I would not give up on my blog this time around and the support I got from you all reinforced that mentality tenfold. I want to make a challenge to every blogger who reads this. If you ever come across a blog that doesn’t have a lot of feedback that has some content of interest to you, then please comment on it. You have no idea how much of confidence boost that could be for that particular blogger. Despite the differences in our educational background and life experiences we’ve gone through, each of us have one thing in common: we all wish to inform and impact someone through what we write. So do your best to help your fellow blogger out!

1 thought on “Support Your Fellow Blogger”

I know you read it, now prove it!

