What’s The Point of Blogging When No One Reads Your Stuff Anyway???

As a writer at heart, I wonder if any other bloggers ever have a hard time producing content. Or rather, is it discouraging to write when nobody reads your stuff. This is my third attempt at blogging. I started blogging in 2005. It was mainly about my interests of professional wrestling and anime. I kept it going for a couple of months, but after pouring my absolute best into each post without attracting any of a following, I decided to call it quits. I got the bug a few years later, but it was even more short lived than my first experience.

I’m back at it again and I’m committed to see it through to the end. Regardless of whether I get one comment or one hundred, I will not give up. Writing is my passion and I believe there is someone out there who can relate to my work. Most importantly, I need to get into the habit of writing daily so I am really helping out myself by doing this.

For those reading this blog, I can assure you that it won’t be a waste of your time.

15 thoughts on “What’s The Point of Blogging When No One Reads Your Stuff Anyway???

  1. and i mean terrified she is packing her bags and going to live some where else because the man found out here last name and her first and she has to change every thing now and get a new look so people can help us with these things

    • You’re right about that. I have followed and commented on some blogs since last Thursday. I need to do it alot more. Adding a blogroll would probably be a good idea as well. Thanks for the tip Harnew!

      • I just started in May and most would be satisfied with my stats but I’m not. Getting all those views, subs, comments and authors didn’t fall out the sky. I feel like I could have more comments due to my number of subs. But yeah I’m real active on WordPress and you have to be too to build up your readership. The only thing that sucks is most of the time that person will be selfish and still never check you out.

  2. I just started blogging and I don’t have any reader. Maybe, Im not writing about anything interesting. Im gonna invite you as my friend or follow you, Im very new to this. Good luck.. Patty

  3. Seeing it through is the key. You’ve got to stay committed. I’ve been working on my web story since January, Launched it in June. I get some views, sure, but no comments or consistent readings or anything. It just takes a lot of commitment and hard work.The reward will come… eventually.

    • I read that exact same thing on the wrodpress support page. I guess some things just take time and persevearance. I will do my best to keep up with your blog and publicize your work on my page. Us bloggers must stick together!!! Lol. Thanks for the encouragement. It’s very much appreciated.

  4. I agree that you should keep writing because it’s always too soon to quit. You have so much inside of you that you need to share with others so keep writing. Proverbs 18:6 A man’s gift maketh room for him, and bringeth him before great men. Live the scripture out…..

  5. I’m a bit late, but I understand fully. I used to blog a lot a few years ago and it took a long time to get subscribers but it pays off. I’ve found that writing for yourself makes it easier, and if other people enjoy what you have to say, even better. It’s a more positive perspective.

    Of course I don’t have that blog anymore (long story) but writing for the school newspaper (editor in chief is kind of legitimate right?) provides the same feeling 😛

  6. I fully agree with you Jen. It just feels so good to get down all of your thoughts and it’s always good to connect with others who like what you put out. I started blogging back in 2005 and I picked up again around 2009, so there is no going back for me now. Lol.

    It’s funny you mentioned that stuff about newswriting. I wrote for my college newspaper (I went to NC A&T) for almost three of the five years I was there. I interned at a small newspaper in Greensboro (Carolina Peacemaker) and graduated with a degree in Journalsim. My first full-time job after graduation was as a staff writer for the PR office at A&T. To answer your question, being an editor-in-chief is very legitimate!!!

  7. Absolutely keep writing Jeuron! This is a first for me lol. However, in my free time (when I find any) I do enjoy writing myself. I have written poetry and a few short stories since I was very young. I was that kid whose poem was in the Elementary school newspaper. I have not quite reached the level of making it public yet, I have read one of mine at a High School coffee house years ago but that’s it. I definately wish you all the luck! Pen and paper are always there even at four o’clock in the morning when you need to get something out and everyone is asleep.

I know you read it, now prove it!

